If you wish to delete or deactivate a patient account, you can use the Deactivate Patient function on each patient record. Note that you cannot delete a patient record. But we want you to be able to control access to the account, which is why we allow you to deactivate. So if you want to remove the patient from your visible list and you want to deny the patient access, deactivate. You can always reactivate and all information will be retrieved.
WHEN NOT TO DEACTIVATE
Don't deactivate a patient account to change or restart what program he or she is on. Use the Manage Plans function (article here).
Don't deactivate a patient because of a misspelled email address or name. Just use the function for that on the patient's record, where you can change the name or the email.
HOW TO RE-ACTIVATE
Click on the reactivate button on the patient's record. You can find a list of patients who are deactivated by using the sort at the top of your patients page. You can re-activate any patient if you wish. Their account will become available to them. Any programs that were previously assigned to them (if not removed by you), will still be present, although they may be on the patients calendar in the past. Any info tracked by the patient will remain in their account.
If you need to send a patient another activation link because he or she never received it, or they believe they may have deleted it, you can send another activation link until they are activated. Click on the Resend Activation button within the patient record below the patient's profile photo. If the patient is already activated, the button will not be available.